Dissemble

This forum exists for you to share your stories of your characters the Ishaela Chronicle. All posts in this forum should be In-Character and Narrative, please keep backups of your stories.
MurkTheJerk

Dissemble

Post by MurkTheJerk » Fri Nov 11, 2016 3:03 pm

Note : This story is not entirely my property. Much of it is a work that was inspired by a RP scene(s) that Kay, Tim and I were playing out before Tim passed away. As Tim really enjoyed this story, I took it upon myself to begin converting it into a short story for all of you to read. If some of the writing seems peculiar or disjointed, this is likely why. It's often a challenge to convert RP into a story, without having some awkwardly written segments in there. I'm certain if I was a more talented writer, I would be capable of making it a little more seamless, but I'm an amateur at best. Feel free to share any constructive criticism with me via email : disembodiedheadjim@gmail.com

Ultimately, this work is not written by me, merely compiled. Writing credit for the plot itself belongs to K. Johnson, and T.A. Saunders of course for his contribution and credit for use of the Imarel Game World.

-B.Kellestine

OOC Notes : This is posted in Ishaela Chronicle, even though most of the events occurring are happening on Shalzaar or Tal`Rah, because of the frame of time that they take place in.
6000 or whatever years of civilization, of invention and progress and developing ourselves so that we might stand above all over creatures. creating a world where someone can stick a battery on his dick and shit on his dog
-Dom.
MurkTheJerk

Post by MurkTheJerk » Fri Nov 11, 2016 3:04 pm

Chapter 1
Things to Come

“Pick up the sword.”